The signs in parenthesis are where my signs are located in each house.

House I (Libra)

The Ascendant. It contains the Rising Sign, or the zodiac sign, on the horizon at the time of your birth. This is the house of your personality, the way you present yourself to the world, and your physical appearance. This house begins your astrological chart, and the houses move counterclockwise from this starting point.

House II (Scorpio)

Possessions, finances, and how you handle money.

House III (Sagittarius)

Social and intellectual learning. Short-distance travel, correspondence, communications and studies, and neighbors and relatives.

House IV (Capricorn)

Home, family, roots, and deep emotions/sense of self-worth.

House V (Aquarius)

Creative self-expression, romance, speculation and amusements, children, and gambling.

House VI (Pisces)

Service to others, your work and daily routine, and health. Area of learning by material transaction.

House VII (Aries)

One-on-one relationships: marriage and partnerships. It is where the first house merges with the world and you become more public.

House VIII (Taurus)

Area of emotional security and of security of the soul.

House IX (Gemini)

Area of learning that shapes the identity. Long-distance travel, religion, ethics, and in-laws.

Midheaven (Cancer)

Area of material action. The Mid-heaven represents the work one will do in his life, the place one will take in the world of society. It becomes more important as one grows older. Career, standing in the community, and social status. Also refers to the father.

House XI (Leo)

Area of search for social and intellectual security. Friends, hopes and wishes. Also represents associations.

House XII (Virgo)

Area of education and of emotion. Secrets, confinements, subconscious thinking, and restrictions.

Excerpted from Linda Goodman’s Relationship Signs. Copyright 1998 by Golden Mountain Investments. A Bantam Book.