January 28, Monday:

Surya Namaskara A & B, 5x

Padangusthasana; Padahastasana

Uttita Trikonasana; Parivritta Trikonasana

Utthita Parsvakonasana; Parivritta Parsvakonasana

Prasarita Padottanasana A, B, C, D;  Parsvottanasana.

Uttita Hasta Padangusthasana A, B, C, D; Ardha Baddha Padmottanasana

Utkatasana; Virabhadrasana A & B

Off schedule since I went to sleep at 3 o’clock. Dot dot dot … Woke up at 7:40 (my body just doesn’t sleep in, for better or for worse; personally I like it since it means I can reset myself the following days instead of waking up so late it would be tough to go to bed at my usual bedtime) and didn’t get around to practicing until 9:45.

Sweet practice, though. At first the eight poses I added had me wondering if I could keep up with this, but my body has quickly adjusted. It’s starting to get fun!

January 29, Tuesday:

Surya Namaskara A & B, 5x

Padangusthasana; Padahastasana

Uttita Trikonasana; Parivritta Trikonasana

Utthita Parsvakonasana; Parivritta Parsvakonasana

Prasarita Padottanasana A, B, C, D;  Parsvottanasana.

Uttita Hasta Padangusthasana A, B, C, D; Ardha Baddha Padmottanasana

Utkatasana; Virabhadrasana A & B

Really sweaty! Probably my favorite thing about a personal practice opposed to a studio practice is that I get to work out in nothing but boxer briefs, with no towels to wipe off the copious amount of sweat that accumulates. Pattabhi Jois approves.

January 30, Wednesday:

Surya Namaskara A & B, 5x

Padangusthasana; Padahastasana

Uttita Trikonasana; Parivritta Trikonasana

Utthita Parsvakonasana; Parivritta Parsvakonasana

Prasarita Padottanasana A, B, C, D;  Parsvottanasana.

Uttita Hasta Padangusthasana A, B, C, D; Ardha Baddha Padmottanasana

Utkatasana; Virabhadrasana A & B

Been busy as hell; writing this on Friday. Frankly don’t remember much about this individual session. But I am improving a lot! My feet can almost touch the ground in downward dog!

January 31, Thursday:

Surya Namaskara A & B, 5x

Padangusthasana; Padahastasana

Uttita Trikonasana; Parivritta Trikonasana

Utthita Parsvakonasana; Parivritta Parsvakonasana

Prasarita Padottanasana A, B, C, D;  Parsvottanasana.

Uttita Hasta Padangusthasana A, B, C, D; Ardha Baddha Padmottanasana

Utkatasana; Virabhadrasana A & B

Woke up at 4ish, got up at 4:15 and started practicing by 4:30. Had to start on time this morning because of work release.

Started out not feeling it, but I worked through it. In the end another strong practice. Not the strongest, but the consistency is there. The attention to detail is there. My drishti points are improving. My hamstrings are loosening up big time. I am close to a complete forward fold in those Surya Namaskaras. Balancing poses have improved by leaps and bounds. Endurance is strong. Focus is improving.

Everything is really nice. I am proud of myself! The first 3-4 days of the new poses were very challenging. Quitting even rose into my mind. I never seriously entertained it, but my faith faltered. Not any longer. Looking forward to Monday, when I add more poses.

